Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fitbit exercise tracker on Pixel giving incorrect run times and pace.

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I've been using my fitbit and the fitbit app on and off for the last 3-4 years, but rather devoutly at the beginning, and during this last year. Originally (on the iPhone initially), I never had any trouble at all, but I've had nothing but trouble with it over the last year in regards to the exercise tracker in 3 areas:

1. I've noticed (a bit more recently, over the last few months), that whenever I finish a run, it will add anywhere from 10-50 seconds to the time I initially stopped it at. I have tested this with a few other sources and it's just the fitbit app that ruins my times like that.

2. The pace is always ruined by the fact that, if I don't finish a complete mile on the last recorded mile, it will give a really weird, random, incorrect pace. Today, for example, I ran ~8.53 miles at ~9'28" pace but came out as 9'36" because it decided to say my pace on the 0.53 was 11'10" (definitely wasn't, was the same as the others). That's not huge in that example, but I have much worse examples, generally, obviously, from shorter runs where that has a larger impact. (a 7'30" pace 1.5 mile run says it was an 8'30 pace)

3. This actually isn't time related, and less important, but I just thought I'd throw in here that I hate that, at some point, the app stopped displaying the distance to 2 decimals, and rounds up when running. So I hate the guess work, and get really annoyed when it says i stopped my run at .97 of a mile or something. Also used to use it for measuring for wind sprints and whatnot, but oh well.

Best Answer
0 Votes
3 REPLIES 3

Which Fitbit model are you using?

2.  And depending partly on which tracker, we don't know if you are getting distance from number of paces times stride length, connected GPS, or GPS in device.