Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ionic/Versa - App crash when changing workout

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Every time I try to edit the name of a workout my app fatally crashes

Moderator edit: Clarified subject

Best Answer
44 REPLIES 44

A very warm welcome to the Forums @DanK.!

That is very odd.

I'd like to take a closer look into the situation. Are you getting any sort of error message? Have you tried uninstalling the app and then installing it once again? It is possible that it could help.

Look forward to your reply.

Lanuza | Community Moderator

Remember to vote for posts that helped you out! Tired of the same workout music? Try a Podcast! 🙂

Best Answer
0 Votes

I have the same problem with a Samsung S7. I've tried uinstalling and reinstalling. Still crashes when I try to edit a workout. Very frustrating. I'm now finding myself trawling this website for a solution.

I'm new to fitbit and it doesn't record my T25 workouts anywhere near accurately so I need to be able to edit!

Could I be added to your list for a response about this please!

Kim

Best Answer
I have already uninstalled and reinstalled the app. I actually just
switched from a s7 to this s8 and the problem occurred on both devices. The
only error message that appears is that 'fitbit keeps stopping' then gives
the option to send an error report (which I have sent) or to just close
Best Answer
0 Votes

Hello @Kimberleyp and @DanK..

Thanks for reaching out. Our team is now aware of the situation. Whenever we get any news on the matter we'll be sure to let everyone know. 

Thanks for your patience. Let me know if there are any further questions.

Remember to vote for posts that helped you out! Tired of the same workout music? Try a Podcast! 🙂

Best Answer
0 Votes

Too am having the same issue.  I have been working with a few people from support.

ref:_00D40N2lj._5000b1Crp7k:ref

Best Answer
0 Votes