Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Versa Lite can't connect to Samsung A70 bluetooth

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I've had my versa since March 2019. It was working fine untill Tuesday 17th September when the clock was incorrect, leading me to being late for work!!!! THe clock was 20 minutes slow!

In the proceding days I have deleted the app on my phone, restated my versa, both numerous times. I managed to connect once via bluetooth which meant I deleted the clock face I had, (as initally I thought it was the new face I had downloaded was the problem) 

Currently, I can't use my device as it is 2hrs 23 minutes slow, with no clock face. I have reverted back to my battery opperated Garmin which tells the time perfectly and counts my steps. I need an acurate clock as I am a teacher!

I am from the UK but currently live in Vietnam and don't want to call customer services back in the UK. 

Please help! 

Moderator edit: Subject for clarity 

Moderator edit: Format 

Best Answer
0 Votes
4 REPLIES 4

Hello @AmyR80, welcome to the Community Forums!

I appreciate all the information that was shared in your post, sorry for the inconvenience experienced with your Versa lite device, your effort and patience troubleshooting this situation prior to posting are appreciated. Let me share with you that your Versa Lite device use your mobile device timezone settings to display the time with the syncing process, therefore, if the timezone settings on your mobile device are correctly configured, such information will be shown on your device display by just syncing it.

However, if after syncing and checking that the timezone settings are correctly configured your device continue displaying an incorrect time, please check our help article: How do I change the time on my Fitbit device?.