Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Aria 2 inaccurate body fat readings

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I recently completed an in-depth bio metrics analysis using a BodPod, the most accurate commercial analysis on the market, and learned I had 17% body fat. The Aria 2 tells me I have 29.5% body fat. I am a fitness instructor and muscular body type and believe the first number is more accurate. Is anyone else having this same issue? Or does my Aria 2 need to be returned?

Moderator edit: updated subject for clarity

Best Answer
251 REPLIES 251

Adela,

Both BMI calculations appear off. First off, anyone 5' 7" 130 lbs should
come in about 20.

My daughter is your size. You're tiny. Don't fall for the BMI numbers.

Moderator edit: personal info removed

Best Answer
0 Votes

No the BMI is showing correct. It’s the body fat percentage that is showing 32%. Anything above 30% fat is considered obese.

Best regards,

Best Answer
0 Votes

Got it, I was mixing up the two calculations. I'm 6'2" BMI 23 & Body Fat
12.9 179.60lbs

I think my Renpho scale is fairly accurate.

25> is considered overweight. I'm thinking, who are they measuring stick
people?

Best Answer
0 Votes
Mind is showing at 37%. Completely inaccurate!

Sent from my iPhone
Best Answer
0 Votes

Yes it is just a bad product, mine is 42,9%. No matter how many times I reset it.
I am around 21%

I wish I knew this product was so much crap and the service is so bad at the beginning. Next time buy something cheaper, other brands have less problems the fitbit.

Best Answer
0 Votes

Wow! That’s a huge discrepancy! I agree tho I could’ve gotten a $40 scale instead.

Best regards,

Best Answer

Indeed, I purchased a Renpho from Amazon for $35.00 and absolutely loved it.

Best Answer
0 Votes