Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Aria has lost all previous weight recordings

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Hi, I have been using my Aria for a couple of years, was asked to log back into the Fitbit reader this morning and now the app doesn’t show any previous weight recordings which is disappointing, especially as the trend was moving downwards.  The same has happened with my husbands readings. 

I notice that the readings are still in my account on the Fitbit web page. 

I did read that admin may be able to reset my account. 

Many thanks

Best Answer
0 Votes
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

@Lesley759, the data is not lost, it is still on the Fitbit servers.  If it is available on the Fitbit.com Dashboard, but not on the Fitbit app, that indicates that you logged onto the Fitbit app with a different email address & password than you did on the Fitbit.com Dashboard.  On the phone, log off of the Fitbit app and close it, then open the phone's Settings->Apps->Fitbit and do:  Forces Stop, Clear Cache, and Clear Data. Then close the phone's settings screen and open the Fitbit app, and log in with the correct email address & password.

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
3 REPLIES 3

@Lesley759, the data is not lost, it is still on the Fitbit servers.  If it is available on the Fitbit.com Dashboard, but not on the Fitbit app, that indicates that you logged onto the Fitbit app with a different email address & password than you did on the Fitbit.com Dashboard.  On the phone, log off of the Fitbit app and close it, then open the phone's Settings->Apps->Fitbit and do:  Forces Stop, Clear Cache, and Clear Data. Then close the phone's settings screen and open the Fitbit app, and log in with the correct email address & password.

Best Answer
Thank you. All data has been retrieved.

Get Outlook for iOS
Best Answer