Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Who has the Most Lifetime Fitbit Steps?

I thought it might be fun to see some of the "Total Lifetime Steps" figures from a few of the more diehard Fitbiters out there. I've been using my Fitbit Ultra for just about 2 years, and noticed that I've now gone past the 5 Million Steps mark (I'm currently at: 5,018,549 steps).

While 5 Million Steps may seem like a lot to some newer Fitbit users, I can tell you for sure, that my wife easily has me beat, since she now has logged over 7½ Million Steps (and we both started using our fitbits right around the same time).

But of course, I'm sure we could actually see some really amazing high figures if some of the more agressive Fitbit users would like to share their current Lifetime totals with the community.

Best Answer
373 REPLIES 373

I'm approaching 9m after 2+ years and I have two friends who have 25m and 29m respectively. The last one started with Fitbit in 2009 so her average is about 5m/year if broken down is about 13.5k/day average. Amazing consistency

Colin:Victoria, Australia
Ionic (OS 4.2.1, 27.72.1.15), Android App 3.45.1, Premium, Phone Sony Xperia XA2, Android 9.0
Best Answer

Excellent Totals Colin! - Thanks for sharing.

Another little story from me (which I realize doesn’t quite apply to my "fitbit" totals), but a few years before my wife and I first got our fitbits, we originally began tracking our steps using Omron Pedometers.

Well believe it or not, even to this day we still both continue to use our good old Omron units every single day attached right next to our little Fitbits.

What's interesting about this for me, is that my old Omron data also goes all the way back to June 2009 (about 4½ years of data), and the last time I checked, my old Omron was showing my step totals to be right around the 12 Million Steps mark (or about 6000 miles walked).