Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can you use blaze in your pocket

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.
I'm looking to upgrade from the Flex. I work in a hospital and can't have anything on my wrist. I currently pop the tracker out of my flex and put it in my pocket for work. I know the tracker can also be removed from the blaze. Would it work if I put it in my pocket? I've looked at the clip on ones but they don't appeal to me.
Best Answer
0 Votes
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Hello @Whiplashy,

I believe that the Blaze will count the steps if you have it in your pocket (I haven't tried it myself, but have heard other folks who have tried it).  My concern is whether it will correctly calculate your calorie burn if you carry it in your pocket.  I was going to try it myself, but have not gotten around to it.

That said, Fitbit allows you to have multiple trackers paired to your account.  So you can use the Blaze when you're not at work and carry a Zip or One when you're at work.

I hope this helps.

Frank | Washington, USA

Fitbit One, Ionic, Charge 2, Alta HR, Blaze, Surge, Flex, Flex 2, Zip, Ultra, Flyer, Aria, Aria 2 - Windows 10, Windows Phone

Take a look at the Fitbit help site for further assistance and information.

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
17 REPLIES 17

Hello @Whiplashy,

I believe that the Blaze will count the steps if you have it in your pocket (I haven't tried it myself, but have heard other folks who have tried it).  My concern is whether it will correctly calculate your calorie burn if you carry it in your pocket.  I was going to try it myself, but have not gotten around to it.

That said, Fitbit allows you to have multiple trackers paired to your account.  So you can use the Blaze when you're not at work and carry a Zip or One when you're at work.

I hope this helps.

Frank | Washington, USA