Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fitbit blaze over counting steps

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.
I bought my blaze last weekend. I've been wearing it during work and after. However I drive for a living, I have it in my non dominant wrist. As I drive around it gets confused and adds steps on and off. For instance today I logged in 13k steps.

My job does require me to get in and out of my truck a lot but I dinged 10k steps while driving.
Best Answer
0 Votes
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

A warm welcome to the Community @Dinarak. If your tracker is recording information while you are driving, you have two options to negate this information:

1. Downloading the DriveBit app from your iOS device.

2. Manually logging the activity "Drive" by doing the following from your iOS Fitbit app:

1. Tap the exercise tile. 
    2. Tap the timer in the top right corner; this will take you to the Mobile Run screen. 
    3. Tap "Log" at the top of the screen. 
    4. Log your activity. 

With both options, you will be able to negate the extra information.

Let me know the outcome. Woman Happy

Alejandra | Community Moderator, Fitbit

If you like something I recommended, I encourage you to mark that reply as "Best Answer". 🙂

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
0 Votes
6 REPLIES 6

A warm welcome to the Community @Dinarak. If your tracker is recording information while you are driving, you have two options to negate this information:

1. Downloading the DriveBit app from your iOS device.

2. Manually logging the activity "Drive" by doing the following from your iOS Fitbit app:

1. Tap the exercise tile. 
    2. Tap the timer in the top right corner; this will take you to the Mobile Run screen. 
    3. Tap "Log" at the top of the screen. 
    4. Log your activity. 

With both options, you will be able to negate the extra information.