Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to delete the information on my Blaze?

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Hi,
I need to factory reset my Fitbit blaze to return it. I'm a vet tech so not having a seconds hand makes this thing pretty useless to me. It's much too bulky to wear a regular watch with it. Any help would be appreciated!

Moderator edit: updated title for clarity. 

Best Answer
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions
Ypir account is not on the watch, ypir account is on Fitbit, use thr menu option to clear any text notifacations, and remove the watch from your account. Now the watch is unusable for collecting data, and any steps you see on the Blaze, they can only be accessed by the Fitbit server durinhg a sync. The Blaze would have to be setup first and thst will reset all the settings.

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
36 REPLIES 36
Press the left hand and bottom right buttons together until the logo appears, about 10 secs.
Best Answer
That only does a restart. Just sync your Blaze one last time. No info is stored on the Blaze once it is synced.
Best Answer

I feel the same way.  I just want to make sure all of my data is off.  There must be a way to make it erase like new!

Best Answer

Hello @britt12345 and @mindyfaith16 welcome to the Fitbit Community! it's great to have you here. 🙂 @SunsetRunner thanks for sharing the restart process. 🙂 @Rich_Laue thanks for your amazing cooperation, it's great to have you around. @mindyfaith16 if you want to start from zero you can contact customer support and delete your account, as mentioned by @Rich_Laue one the information is synced to your account it is no longer stored in the Blaze. 

I'll be around if you have any question! 🙂 

Retired ModeratorAngela | Community Moderator

It is health that is real wealth and not pieces of silver and gold! Share your story!

Best Answer