Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

It won't sync to my Motorola G4`

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

i was bought a Fitbit Blaze as a Christmas present, however it wont sync with my phone, a Motorola G4. I know this phone isnt on the current list of phones, but what is the likelihood of Fitbit adding it?  what seems to be the issue anyway, I thought Android would have been acceptable across the board?? Forgive but im not technically minded so if I'm wrong I'm worng. I dont want to have to return the Fitbit and exchange it for another model as this suits my needs perfectly.

Moderator edit: subject updated for clarity 

Best Answer
0 Votes
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Great news! Thanks for letting me know.

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
5 REPLIES 5

The list of supported phones at www.fitbit.com/devices shows those phones confirmed by fitbit to work. Phones not on that list may or may not work.

I say that because I have the G4 Play and it works fine (although I have not tested notifications). I know there are differences between the G4 and G4 Play but it suggests there might be a chance to get your phone working.

Did the setup routine go ok or has it never synced? Can you describe what you have done so far?

Best Answer
0 Votes

SteveH thatnks for the reply. I have installed the fitbit app the phone, it attempts to sync but wont complete it. I just end up with the red exclamation mark!

I have installed the app on my Windows 10 laptop ans it syncs ok there, but that soirt of defeats the purpose of the app on a "smart" phone

Best Answer
0 Votes

I have seen posts where the exclamation mark is associated with a failed update of your tracker (although if the tracker update failed then I'm not sure why it would still work with your laptop).