Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Custom Meals

I am new to the Fitbit world and have been logging my food using the Fitbit app for about a week. I noticed on the website that I can create custom meals which is great as I eat the same things often. This is convenient since I don't have to manually add each ingredient every time I make a salad. I created a custom chicken salad meal and I do see it on the app; however, I can't change the serving size of each ingredient. I want to know if this is possible to do so because I don't always use the same amount of ingredients. For instance today I might use 100 grams of cucumber and tomorrow it may be 120 grams.

Also, I prepared a meal with three ingredients and I was able to enter the serving size for each ingredient. However, I am not able to edit the serving size each time the meal is consumed. (I found a recipe online to help with belly fat...I made it based on the receipt, but I am only suppose to eat one teaspoon with meals...one serving is my only option to select.

Is My Fitness Pal a better option for what I'm trying to accomplish? If so, how do I sync the two apps?

Please help!!

Best Answer
4 REPLIES 4

I'm in a similar Boat!  I'll make a Big Batch of something (this Time, it's Stew) then dine on it for much of the Week. 

It appears that I have to use the "Meal" Option to combine all of the Ingredients.  When I have a Bowl, I end up having to go in and edit each Ingredient one at a Time depending upon the Quantity I'm having "now."  AARRRGGHHH!!!  Any Solutions??? 

I don't want to add it as a New Food.  It would be easy to calculate the Nutrition Data but it would become a Nightmare since I never make it the same way twice!  Multiply that by all of the Users and it becomes a REAL NIGHTMARE!!!?

Saint Helens, Oregon; 5'2", 72, FitBit Charge 2 (Retired FitBit One 13 April 2017)
Best Answer