Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Eating well on a tight budget

ANSWERED

Im currently studying,not working, and trying to lose weight and eat healthier. My grocery budget is $40.00 per week, as anyone who has been on a tight budget would know $40 does not go far. Once you buy the milk, bread, salad and meat its pretty much nearly gone! I dont buy food or drinks when im out, as there are so many hidden calories, fats, and sugars in foods. I pack my own every single day! Does anyone have any ideas/suggestions of foods that are both healthy, cheap and easy to make? I dont have much bench space either so that makes it more difficult to prepare dinners. 

Best Answer
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions