Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I figure out the calorie count and serving size?

I found this recipe on Facebook that I want to try, but I'm having trouble figuring out the calories count, plus what is considered a serving. Based on what I've come across already, it is a bit on the high side, but I feel like I'm still new at the whole food game as far as homemade foods, especially when there are a lot of ingredients involved.

I would image there are things that I can do to cut things out, or change altogether, but I feel like I'm wading in rough waters with this one. Here the information from the page if anyone can help me out - 

Chicken Tetrazzini

Ingredients
  • 16 oz linguine, cooked
  • ½ cup butter, softened
  • 4 chicken breasts, cooked, diced
  • 2 cans cream of chicken soup
  • 2 cups sour cream
  • 1 tsp kosher salt
  • ½ tsp ground pepper
  • ½ cup chicken broth
  • 2 TB Parmesan cheese
  • 2 cup shredded mozzarella
Instructions
  1. Cook noodles according to box instructions. Set aside.
  2. In a medium bowl, combine ½ cup butter, cooked chicken, soup, sour cream, salt, pepper and chicken broth. Mix well and then add in cooked noodles.
  3. Spray a 9x13 pan and pour in noodle mixture. Sprinkle cheeses on top. Bake at 350 for 40-45 minutes. ENJOY!
Best Answer
0 Votes
4 REPLIES 4

@CRSunrise, I did a Google search for a Chicken Tetrazzini, and found one on allrecipes.com that is very similar. It shows this:

Calories.jpg

Best Answer
0 Votes

So do you think I could do with the calorie count of 473, maybe pad it a little for my sanity. Smiley Happy

Best Answer
0 Votes