Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Kitchen Scales?

Hello!

I always had an issue with portion control and I am bad at eye-balling, mostly because I never really bothered to keep track of how much I ate. 

I have been going to the gym and exercising at home steadily for the past month and a half (I am proud of myself! I usually stop...) and my exercise habits are good (I do cardio and weights). I also have made changes in what I eat. The only thing I haven't really worked on was portion control and measuring what I eat.

I don't mind doing it, but I would like to know what your opinions are on kitchen scales and if you have any recommendations for a pretty good, affordable one. I am a university student haha.

Thank you!

Twenty something nursing student ❤ | Charge 2 | iPhone | Windows 8.1
Best Answer
0 Votes
12 REPLIES 12

I already had one, but I saw this offer at my local Lidl (chain of German discount stores) and I bought one (the round one with spices, I didn’t want one with "Delicious cookies" or photos of donuts!):

2017-03-14_2202.png

The price was just too cheap to resist Smiley LOL. Anyway, any digital kitchen scale is better than no scale, you don’t have to buy a fancy/expensive one.

Dominique | Finland

Ionic, Aria, Flyer, TrendWeight | Windows 7, OS X 10.13.5 | Motorola Moto G6 (Android 9), iPad Air (iOS 12.4.4)

Take a look at the Fitbit help site for further assistance and information.

Best Answer
0 Votes

Yep you dont need fancy just one with the tare feature

Here is a cheap one on Amazon

https://www.amazon.com/1byone-Digital-Kitchen-Precise-Multifunction/dp/B018LXSPEA/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8...

Community Council Member

Wendy | CA | Moto G6 Android

Want to discuss ways to increase your activity? Visit the Lifestyle Forum

Best Answer
0 Votes

Haha thank you! The scale looks so cute but the photos are tempting. 🙂