Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to get into a forum to talk to others

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Im new to the forums and I want to know how to reply in one. Im not very good with computer so some step would be great. 

thanks 

Best Answer
2 BEST ANSWERS

Accepted Solutions

Look at the bottom right of the message you want to reply to. You will see the word "reply". Click on that. You will get a box that says "compose post". Type in the box. If you want the message that you are replying to to show up in your message, click on the word "quote" in the upper right. When you are done, click on "post."

View best answer in original post

Best Answer

@Suemo73 Welcome to the forums! You figured out how to post, which is the first big step! @betpchem answered your question about how to respond, and we'll be happy to help you with anything else you might encounter while you're here - just let us know what you run into.

You might check out this Getting Started post or the Forum FAQ for more information. I hope you enjoy joining the conversations here!

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
25 REPLIES 25

Look at the bottom right of the message you want to reply to. You will see the word "reply". Click on that. You will get a box that says "compose post". Type in the box. If you want the message that you are replying to to show up in your message, click on the word "quote" in the upper right. When you are done, click on "post."

Best Answer

@Suemo73 Welcome to the forums! You figured out how to post, which is the first big step! @betpchem answered your question about how to respond, and we'll be happy to help you with anything else you might encounter while you're here - just let us know what you run into.

You might check out this Getting Started post or the Forum FAQ for more information. I hope you enjoy joining the conversations here!

Best Answer