Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Add active minutes to manually logged exercise

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.
Every Wednesday I have to manually log my walks because my steps don't get recorded when I'm running my weekly virus scan for some bizarre reason. I have to manually count every step I take for 50 minutes to log it when I get back home - it records the length of time for each walk that I put in but I don't get awarded any active minutes for it!
Amanda - a Fitbit Inspire user since 29th September 2019
Best Answer
7 REPLIES 7

@AmandaGeorge   I think I've read and re-read you post a dozen times, trying to figure out why this is happening to you.  I am not a software engineer, but I know a fair amount of how this stuff works.  Bizarre doesn't even begin to describe what is going on.

• All data is stored on your Inspire until you sync it with your account.  Are the steps showing up on your Inspire while you are walking?
  • You say you are running your virus scan.  Does this mean you sync your Inspire using the Fitbit app for Windows 10 on your PC?  How do you sync your Inspire?
  • If you are using the Fitbit app for Windows 10, what happens if you log out of the app before you start your virus scan?
Community Council Member

Laurie | Maryland, USA

Sense 2, Luxe, Aria 2 | iOS | Mac OS

Take a look at the Fitbit help site for further assistance and information.

Best Answer
0 Votes

Thank you so much for trying to help, @LZeeW

• Nope, no steps are recorded anywhere while the virus scan is running... not on my Inspire or in the app or even on the website.  I have to reboot my laptop when the virus scan has finished and restart my Inspire before anything logs again... it hasn't been tracking my sleep since the last virus scan on Wednesday either!