Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does the Dashboard view refresh automatically?

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I'm new to Fitbit and have been using the Dashboard for a couple of days. In my web browser (Firefox) the Fitbit Dashboard information does not automatically refresh after an automatic sync. I have to switch to another view (like Logs) then click back to the Dashboard to see the updates. Is this how it is supposed to work?

Best Answer
0 Votes
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Hello @jollystomper,

Welcome to the community!

The two Fitbit entities (the website and the Fitbit Connect software) don't actually talk to each other, which means that the website doesn't automatically refresh when you sync nor can you tell the dashboard to "Sync Now".

That said, instead of switching between the two pages, why not just press refresh on the browser (F5 key on your keyboard)?

I hope this helps.

Frank | Washington, USA

Fitbit One, Ionic, Charge 2, Alta HR, Blaze, Surge, Flex, Flex 2, Zip, Ultra, Flyer, Aria, Aria 2 - Windows 10, Windows Phone

Take a look at the Fitbit help site for further assistance and information.

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
0 Votes
4 REPLIES 4

Hello @jollystomper,

Welcome to the community!

The two Fitbit entities (the website and the Fitbit Connect software) don't actually talk to each other, which means that the website doesn't automatically refresh when you sync nor can you tell the dashboard to "Sync Now".

That said, instead of switching between the two pages, why not just press refresh on the browser (F5 key on your keyboard)?

I hope this helps.

Frank | Washington, USA

Fitbit One, Ionic, Charge 2, Alta HR, Blaze, Surge, Flex, Flex 2, Zip, Ultra, Flyer, Aria, Aria 2 - Windows 10, Windows Phone

Best Answer
0 Votes

Thanks very much for the info!

Best Answer
0 Votes