Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Food Log—Not Logging Correct Amount of Food

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

When I enter an amount for a food, a different amount appears in my log for some, but not all items. I've been very careful to check and I'm certain it's not my error. For example, when I enter 2 oz. of milk (for my oatmeal) it shows in my log as 2 QUARTS. I've deleted and re-entered information with the same result. The calorie count seems to be correct, but the amount showing needs to be correct for this to be helpful to me. Can something be done to correct this?

Best Answer
91 REPLIES 91

Yes i have been having the same problem for two days. It seems to log the correct amount of calories for the measurement i select but not the correct name of the measurement. Example slices instead of grams.

I have been logging daily since September 2014 and have never seen this problem before.

Best Answer

Yes - this has been going on for a few days. I log the food as grams and then it turns into pounds or something else. The stats stay correct, it still logs calories as the amount in grams even though it shows quarts. In the image below I log that my tortilla is 62 grams. It changes it to 62 tortillas, but keeps the calories and other stats as 62 grams. I go back and change it to grams but it stays as tortillas. The honey smoked salmon is grams, not 177 oz. 40 grams of oats, not 40 cups, 44 grams blueberries, not cups. Only things that stayed correct are bananas and the vitamins.

2016-03-11_8-57-02.gif

Best Answer

I have been having this problem as well for the past few days.  Entries in the log from days prior to this problem seem to retain the correct units but new entries are wrong.  The error also occurs when a preset meal is added to the log.

Best Answer