Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What is in the Food Export?

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Yes I know it isn't available now. And as a developer, I can wait until they get it perfect.

But for those who have either downloaded a Food Export in the past or a Fitbit employee that has the time to respond...

Pardon me if I am being a little simplistic in my request, I don't know my audience.

What are the column headers in the CSV download (the first row)? Or, if you export as an excel file or immediately load the CSV into a spreadsheet, what are the values in the first row?

Depending on the response, I will either wait for the export function to be back on line, or start building my own database that will have all the information that the export is lacking to satisfy my personal requirements and merge the two.

Thank you.

RETIRED Enterprise Computing / "IT Guy" - Southern California - Marine Staff Sergeant 1970-78
Apple Watch 6 - iPhone 8 (iOS 16.6) - FitBit app 3.87 - MacBook Air (macOS Catalina)
Best Answer
0 Votes
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Hey @MrMarv.

I absolutely read your whole post, it was just my understanding that was wrong. When you said ' what are the values in the first row?', I thought you meant what was the first item to show up and thus my reply. Hopefully this clarifies why I answered like that.

As for the nutritional values, the export will bring all of the same details that show on the food log page, as such you should also get the nutritional information.

Feel free to reach out with any further questions.

Lanuza | Community Moderator

Remember to vote for posts that helped you out! Tired of the same workout music? Try a Podcast! 🙂

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
9 REPLIES 9

Hey @MrMarv.