Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What is the empty rectangle in the dashboard?

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

On my dashboard start page, there are rectangles (both long and wide) and squares showing information: this week's activity; recent exercise; current stats (multiple); resting heart rate; calories burned etc..

There is one long rectangle that doesn't show anything. All it has is a moving circle as if it's trying to get data. It doesn't have a label or any option to remove it or detailed settings, unlike all the other boxes. 

Does anyone else have this or know what it could be? It's puzzling (and distracting).

(I'm new to Fitbit and recently purchased a Versa. I'm extremely impressed with it, and with all the supporting IT - app, dashboard, community forums etc.)

Moderator edit: clarified subject.

Best Answer
0 Votes
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

@SunsetRunner Yes there are 13 and the steps one is as below just to check

steps.png

it may just take a log out and back in again after  say making a cuppa,

just to see if it has glitched especially if you cannot see the cog symbol,

good luck and if it hasn't resolved shortly I would suggest calling customer support im sure there is something basic I am missing but cannot think off the top of my head what it is,

Happy fitbiting

kind regards

Wayne

Charge 2, 3 - Windows 8.1 - Samsung S6, S8, S9 - Each day we learn something new is a day not wasted

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
12 REPLIES 12

@SunsetRunner Hi and Welcome - there are a few things to try -

check this link to see about the tiles - skip to how do I use tiles

https://help.fitbit.com/articles/en_US/Help_article/1287/?q=tiles+not+loading&l=en_US&fs=Search&pn=1#howtousetiles

follow the instructions to remove tile save or close the dashboard (log out) the repeat the procedure but add tile again