Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sleep Goal - happy green moon

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Hello, this is my first time using this discussion page so I hope I'm going it correctly.

So I track my sleep every night with my flex and mobile app. Sometimes in the past my sleep icon would turn green and there would be a happy little full moon. I was assuming that this would  occur when I hit my sleep goal (set at 7 hours) but this morning I woke up having slept 7hr and 8min with no little moon!! I have a green star on last nights sleep report when I exspand the sleep icon, but no green happy smiling moon to be found on my dash board. 

I also fell asleep and woke up within 30 min of my bed time and wakeup time (set at 1:30am and 8:30am) fell asleep at 1:15 and woke up and 8:49am. This is not majority important just curious as to how to get the moon back. Thanks!

Best Answer
0 Votes
6 REPLIES 6

@Katelynfarley Thanks for joining the Fitbit family! That little happy moon appears only when you reach your sleep goal on that day. You will see today's sleep and the happy moon if sleep goal was accomplished. 

You have completed your sleep goal by 8 minutes, right? Can you double check your current sleep goal to make sure it is set to 7 hours? 

Also, the happy moon is something that you will be able to see just the same day in which you completed the sleep goal. For previous days, you will not be able to see the moon again, just the green star when you expand the tile.

Keep me posted! Smiley Happy

Santi | Community Moderator, Fitbit

Like my response? Vote for it! Also, accept as solution!

Best Answer
0 Votes

Hi Katelyn & Santi,

Santi, I have the same issue as Katelyn. 

Last night I got a whopping 8 hours & 58 minutes of much needed sleep (after several nights of 4-5 hours.). But no happy moon on my dashboard this morning!!