Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fitbit Force vs Basis B1 - Which Would You Choose?

Greetings!

I'm new to fitness/healthly lifestyle. I was going to get a Fitbit Force this Friday, but then I saw some reviews on the Basis B1. I've watched a few reviews on youtube and have read a few articles comparing the two. I honestly don't know which way to go.

To those reading this:

- Do you own or have you owned a Basis B1?

- What do you like most about the Fitbit Force and Basis B1?

I'm currently using:

My Fitness Pal - Logging food daily and excersize

Map My Walk - Keeping track of excersize and manually putting in data to MFP

Fitbit - Trying to get used to the logging, because I planned on getting the Fitbit Force

I have an iPhone 4, which I read won't sync with the Force. Only 4s and up. However, my iPhone 4 would sync with the Basis B1.

I started my weight loss adventure (trying so hard to not use the word 'journey'!) August 2nd, 2013. To date, I've lost 48.5 lbs (383 to 334.5). I was on blood pressure medicine for being border line stage one hypertension. So with this in mind, Basis would be a good choice for me. However, I like a lot of the features that the Force has and almost feels it outweighs the Basis.

If a post like this was created in the past, my apologies for the duplicate.

Thank you in advance for your time and cheers! 🙂

PS - I hope it's okay to mention another brand/product on here.

Best Answer
21 REPLIES 21

I really liked the idea of the Basis B1 Band but prior to it coming out but I had bad luck with optical heart rate sensors. Forum posts and reviews seem to say they have problems with tracking heart rate. So I didn't buy one. Everything I've read is the heart rate tracking cuts out once you get much motion to the arm. Heart rate for all the time you're not exerting yourself seems rather pointless.