Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I'm always cold

ANSWERED

As wonderful as losing 35 pounds has been, I have found that I am cold way more often than everyone else in my life seems to be. Even in the summer, when I walk into an air conditioned building I don't find it relieving, I find it freezing! I understand why losing weight causes me to be cold more easily but I was wondering if others have this same issue and if any one knows whether your body really acclimates after a while or if that is just an old wives tale? I wear long sleeve shirts under sweaters when I'm at work but I'm still cold even with that 2 layers. Also another factor might be that I now have an office job where when I was heavier I worked in retail and I was on my feet 90% of the time. Any ideas would be helpful. Even if it's just the suggestion of a really good thin fleece that would keep me warm but isn't too puffy.

Thanks!

Best Answer
0 Votes
2 BEST ANSWERS

Accepted Solutions

In my experience, it never gets better. 

When I was in high school, I was probably 145 pounds (I didn't weigh myself, but I guess based on the pictures T_T) and I eventually was able to drop more than 30 of them. I noticed at around 120 that I was always cold indoors. In the wintertime, I was wearing a hat, coat, and gloves in class and never took them off. At 115, I was wearing 2 pairs of leggings under my jeans and two shirts under a sweatshirt AND the hat coat and gloves. It was ridiculous, but I just could not get warm.

In the summer, I was working as a lifeguard, and I was absolutely fine on 100+ degree days, but when I would get in the water for a rescue, I would be shivering afterwards.