Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pilates

Anybody out there do Pilates? Any good?
Best Answer
11 REPLIES 11

I'm not a big pilates person, although I know many who love and swear by it.  Too slow for me.  Instead, I go for group exercise with movement and music, i.e., Zumba, Body Jam, etc. 

Best Answer
0 Votes

I've been doing Pilates for around 2 years now and I've definitely noticed strengthening of muscles and slight change in body shape. I originally began to strengthen muscles around knees but could see the other benefits so I've continued with it. I do Pilates with the machines, not floor-based so can't comment on that style.

Best Answer
0 Votes
Have been doing it for four weeks now and I feel better for it. Will keep it up for a little while longer to see if it makes a difference. Please so far though.
Best Answer
0 Votes

@Dalenboo wrote:
Anybody out there do Pilates? Any good?