Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Proform treadmill 505CTS vs 545

Hi,

Please help me out here, both are at the same price on Amazon UK, from £999 - I've tried doing my own research but couldn't mind much, will be planning to use it with Zwift run and a STRYD PowerMetrer although if one of the treadmills has the functionality allowing me to connect direct to Zwift then that would be a bonus.

Kind regards,

Lewis.

Best Answer
0 Votes
5 REPLIES 5

First of all, my apologies for not addressing any of your questions: I have no experience with the particular treadmills you are considering, and not much with treadmills in general. I also had to google Zwift and Stryd, which may tell something about my lack of tech savvyness Smiley LOL. However, I was very close to pulling the trigger on a treadmill after the first summer of my Fitbit era (that was five years ago). My rationale back then was to secure the ability to get my steps during the winter (I live in a place where days are short and temperatures can get very low at that time of the year). In the end, I decided against it (buying a treadmill) and I haven’t regretted my decision: It was quite easy to walk/run outdoors year-round, once I got the proper gear, and I’m pretty sure I would have become bored to death if I had to spend the same amount of time on a treadmill rather than out in the wild. Instead, I ended up spending on a small home gym, buying a bench, a pullup bar, dumbells, barbells et a few other accessories. I haven’t regretted that decision either, on the contrary: I consider this was money well spent that will keep me happy for years to come. Of course, if you are a hard-core runner and only have limited options to do it outdoors, by all means get a treadmill (hopefully someone will be able to comment on the models you have in mind). It seems many treadmills end up becoming cloth hangers, so you may also try to save some money and buy a second-hand one.