Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why is my cardio fitness so low?

ANSWERED

Hi all, I'm wondering if someone can help me out. I'm new to the fitbit community and was shocked to see my cardio fitness level was ranked on the lower end of poor. I'm a distance runner who trains at least 5 days a week (have for years now), as well as attends weekly high intensity bootcamp classes. And between work and school my days are very active, spent largely on my feet. I'm in my early 20's and have no underlying health issues I'm aware of, so what gives? Should I be concerned? It also might be worth noting I have a rather slow resting heart rate (usually around 58 bpm) and lower than average blood pressure. 

Best Answer
0 Votes
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

I was advised to factory reset my Charge 2, and that seemed to do the trick! My cardio fitness was immediately bumped up to midway through the "good" range. Must have just been some kind of glitch I suppose 

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
0 Votes
12 REPLIES 12

Do you have a tracker with GPS? I'm surprised it is giving you a low score with that RHR (which is good), blood pressure shouldn't affect the measurement.

If you have a tracker with GPS, wear your tracker one notch tighter and go out for a tempo run - try and run at threshold pace. In theory this should make the estimate more accurate. 

Other thing is if you haven't had your tracker for long it does take a few days to calibrate so you may see substantial improvement anyway. 

Best Answer

How long have you had your fitbit? It took mine a few weeks of wearing it before it started to give me accurate readings. Other than that, I'm not sure what could be causing that reading because it sounds inaccurate.

Best Answer