Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Anyone intermittent fasting?

just curious how many are doing IF? I am a work in progress lol 

Moderator edit: format

Best Answer
18 REPLIES 18

I stop eating after dinner, usually around 5:30, then eat again at breakfast. I find I sleep better on the empty stomach. I’m working to lose weight. It has been coming off slow but steady. I’m not seeing the yo-yo, even if I splurge at dinner now and then.

Best Answer

Hi everyone!

I've been doing intermittent fasting for a couple months now, and I have to say that I've seen great results, especially with the fat around the stomach that is usually very hard to get rid of. I usually stop eating at 5 PM.

I do think it's hard to stick to it, but when done properly and combined with moderate activity, like walking (and I also swim), I think it can be quite effective.  😀

Davide | Italian and English Community Moderator, Fitbit

Ti invito a partecipare nelle nostre discussioni! Commenti

Best Answer

Hi April. I have been doing IF for about a month. I do 16:8, but it's more often 17:7. I haven't lost a ton of weight, but I also indulge every day and have NOT gained weight. I try to make sure I always also have at least a 500 calorie deficit each day.

Best Answer

Hi ive been doing the IF for about a month now. I calculate my calories on the my fitness pal...This app, after you put in your vitals already gives you your calorie deficit so u can very easily calculate to stay on target. I work nites and sleep during the day so my meals are easy to consume with 16/ 8. I'm down 8lb in my first month 

Hope all goes well 

Best Answer

Thinking about giving it a go Kroger ESS Schedule

Best Answer

Good for you, @Kaelami . For me, the biggest advantage of IF is that it helped me break the bad habit of snacking in the evenings. After a while, I did not even miss it. 

Best Answer
0 Votes