Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Healthy, Clean Eating

Hi Everyone! 

I was just wondering what tips/advice or even plans you can recommend for eating healthy. 

I just want to start out by saying I live in an expensive city (London), where it's very easy to stay out all day (meaning it's very easy to avoid cooking). I don't usually keep track of what I buy for groceries, but I'd really like to have a somewhat long-term "schedule/plan" of what to eat. I love salads/fruits/etc. and I've noticed it's usually cheaper to buy healthier foods, but I have a huge sweet tooth and unfortunately I can't really afford to go pay a personal trainer a couple hundred pounds every month. 

I'm not a professional body builder or anything, but I know that getting slim and toned is only partially due to your workout routine, while the other part comes from cleaning up your diet. 

I don't mind changing this, and I'm not looking for a fad diet, but if anyone has a helpful eating plan (for example if you try to cut down on certain things and eat more of certain things during the first month, then move on to the second, etc. I would love to know!) I'm very structured, and while some people might be wary of setting too rigid of a schedule for just starting out, I really do need some stricter rules for myself. 

All help appreciated! 

-Anya
Best Answer
0 Votes
18 REPLIES 18

If you live in London, don't eat anything Charles Dickens wouldn't recognize. 🙂 (Or at least stuff that didn't naturally exist back then..eg avocado was around and is awesome...CD may never have seen it!)

Easy on the sweets and starchy stuff if you want to lose weight, but the 'Dickens Rule' works well.

Good luck!

Warner Baxter won Best Actor 1930 for "In Old Arizona"
Best Answer