Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I'm looking for cold lunch ideas!

ANSWERED
I can find 100+ cold lunch ideas online. unfortunately, my husband is super picky and won't eat stuff like pesto, or couscous, or anything "weird". Lol and I'm running out of ideas. :-D. ... Just NO SANDWICHES. hahahaha. Btw, he has no way to heat them and he eats on the go because he doesn't even really get a lunch... Lol life of an hvac guy.

Any ideas would be AWESOME!!! THANKS!
Best Answer
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

How picky - Will he eat cold stuff that is usually eaten warmed? 

I work in the field half the time and I just bring leftovers from last night's dinner and eat it cold. The only foods it doesn't work for are very oily/greasy things as the grease congeals and is unpleasant. Otherwise, beef, chicken, fish, pork, pasta - all more delicous warm but just fine cold. 

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
0 Votes
17 REPLIES 17

HVAC guys also live with lots of dust on the job, don't they?

He like pasta at all? Maybe a tuna and pasta salad or a bean salad?

Would he like a hot meal? He could use a good thermos. I've found a nice 16 ounce thermos at Walmart and use that for hot or cold items.

No real lunch break? The poor guy - you ought to put a FitBit on him and see how much running around he does in a day!

Stepping in the U.S.A. since September 2013. Android 14

Best Answer

How about lightbread/ crispbread (e.g. kruskits) with crackers with avocado, tomato salsa etc 

Best Answer
0 Votes

I second this suggestion. I used to eat pasta for lunches (hence calorie creep) and find it difficult to cut all processed carbs but swear by Rivita with various toppings. It's rye crispbread, I'm in Oz, so not sure on equivalent branc overseas.

Rivita with avocado and salmon. Rivita with cottage cheese and beef. Rivita with various salads. Rivita with vegemite.