Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How long will it take for me to receive my refund?

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I am now a college student and also the person in charge of the age group. In 2019, my classmates and I purchased the Fitbit ionic and used it for our daily use.
Fitbit officially issued an announcement in February 2022, saying that the Fitbit Ionic smart watch would be recalled and refunded because it may cause burns.
I received an email notification from fitbit in March 2022. Considering the personal safety of myself and my classmates, I notified my classmates to make a refund together. With their permission, I registered the recall through my Fitbit account and received the refund.
So I registered the recall through the recall website they provided. Fitbit promises refunds within 3-6 weeks. During the period when I did not receive a refund, I have been communicating with Fitbit customer service through emails and phone calls. But Fitbit kept asking me to wait patiently, saying that their relevant departments were still reviewing my refund. And no clear refund date is guaranteed.
But in October 2022, I only received a partial refund, and I still have not received a part of the refund.
In June 2023, Fitbit said it could not verify my refund eligibility and refused the remainder of my refund. During this period, I contacted Fitbit again, and Fitbit asked me to provide proof of purchase, otherwise my refund case would be closed. After I provided the relevant purchase proof, Fitbit still refused my refund and determined that I was not a consumer and made an illegal claim. I asked Fitbit to provide proof that I am not a consumer, but Fitbit has not responded to my request. and closed my chargeback case.
Currently, Fitbit has blacklisted me and I cannot contact Fitbit through normal channels.