Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sync Issues with OnePlus 3

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I am getting a little fed up at the moment... when you THINK you have a solution, you close the ticket and instead of being able to add.. we have to start a new one!!

Well I have just bought and Ionic and am linking it to an android phone (oneplus3) but the sync and update is incredibly unreliable and often requires me to turn off my bluetooth and turn it back on to re-connect. 

I am new to fitbit and and not encouraged by my first impressions!!

Moderator edit: updated subject for clarity

Best Answer
0 Votes
16 REPLIES 16

Hey there @DaveG1b, welcome to the Fitbit Community! I'm so sorry to hear  about the inconveniences you've been having with your tracker and our customer support. We don't want to create frustration in our customers. Fitbit has been designed to provide motivation and help you to reach your daily goals to success. Please know that we provide feedback to our team based on community posts and we are always working on improving our devices and overall environment based on that feedback.

The reason why your tracker is not syncing with your OnePlus3 is due to this device is not compatible with the Fitbit app

This means that our Android team has not yet tested it for compatibility and added it to the list what means that we don't have a estimated date on when it will be added. If the device supports BLE (AKA Bluetooth 4.0), I recommend giving the setup flow a try to see if you can successfully connect your tracker. 

If setup does not work, I recommend setting up and syncing via a device listed as supported or using a Windows 10/Mac computer with integrated Bluetooth 4.0 running the Fitbit Software. Our Android team is always working to test and add more Android devices to the supported devices list, so keep an eye open for updates!