Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

This app requires the "Internet" permission to be granted

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I have been using my ionic for 6 months now with same clock face installed when i bought it. And today this message appeared (screenshot below). I have all internet communication enabled and never disabled it. I did not update Ionic until this message appeared. I have purchased my current clock face and if i reinstall it - i will have to repurchase it. Please let me know what can i do to fix this.

I read topics below and i checked all the apps in Fitbit app directory. The only thing i have not done is i have not reinstalled my clock face (which i cannot do).

https://community.fitbit.com/t5/Ionic/Ionic-clock-face-has-disappeared-with-a-message-this-app-requi...

https://community.fitbit.com/t5/Ionic/Watch-Face-suddenly-not-showing/m-p/2844275#M63606

https://community.fitbit.com/t5/Ionic/this-app-requires-the-internet-permission-to-be-granted/td-p/2...

IMG_2503.jpg

Best Answer
0 Votes
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

I am using the same clock face as you.  I have not come across your error message. Try choosing a different clock face and then go and download this clockface again.  The watch should give you a code to put in to kiezel pay and the sync the watch and it should show correctly.  If not there is a way to contact the developer of the clockface.  you shouldn't have to pay again it is only a once time fee.

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
0 Votes
4 REPLIES 4

It's nice to see you around the forums @loknar! Thanks for taking the time to troubleshoot this on your own and also for checking the Community Forums, nice way to go! 

I know you might be afraid to repurchase your Clock Face if you uninstall it. So, for now I wouldn't recommend this until you can get information from the Developer of this Clock Face.