Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Treadmill workout

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I would be interested to know how the community records treadmill workouts? I am new to Fitbit and I just did my treadmill workout, I chose the Workout - Run option but that wants to hunt for GPS info which doesnt make sense to me. Maybe someone can suggest what they do for Treadmill workouts?

Best Answer
0 Votes
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

If you go to the set up section on the app for your tracker, there is an exercise shortcuts area where you can choose Treadmill as an exercise type.

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
15 REPLIES 15

If you go to the set up section on the app for your tracker, there is an exercise shortcuts area where you can choose Treadmill as an exercise type.

Best Answer

I use the built in Treadmill workout. This can be added via the Fitbit app if it's not on your list of workouts. 

TIP: I had to change my stride lengths to get a accurate distance ran. 

Best Answer

hey @Hullcity2324 welcome to the community! I have several fitbits including the ionic and unless I am doing an activity that is difficult for the tracker to pick up- I let it auto track the exercise. I usually run first and then either do an incline walk or regular walk and it will pick up both activities in sequence. It will tell you steps, HR and calories for each one. If you do a HIIT or run a little walk a little then using the treadmill as your activity is the right way to go. Enjoy your new buddy!

Elena | Pennsylvania

Best Answer

Thanks for this. 

What did you mean by changing your stride lenght? Shorter or longer?

Regards

Best Answer
0 Votes