Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mindful wellbeing at 50+ in the UK

I've had a fit bit since 2013 and it has been a great motivator to keep me moving. After just upgrading to the Charge 2 I feel now is the time to step up a little. I'm looking to be more mindful in my lifestyle, exercise more, cook healthily from scratch and make sure I manage to get some me time.

My job is quite active and this is where most of my steps come from, I work as a teaching assistant in a special needs school. 

I'm looking for friends, ideas, motivation & inspiration. I'd like to lose weight but after years of yo yo dieting & diet clubs I want to try and not let that be my focus. 

This community forum is all new to me but I'd like if anyone is interested to join me in my journey then please do? Not sure if you just need to be my friend or I need to set up a group? 

Introduction: Michelle 51 from Sheffield. Mum to a daughter of 26 and step-mum to a son of 35, Nan to 4 children ages 15-4. Look forward to hearing from anyone wanting similar inspiration. 

Best Answer
5 REPLIES 5