Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

32 female, 6 weeks post partum with baby 2

Hello everyone. I'm a 32 year old female from Canada. I am six weeks post partum from my second baby. I ordered myself a nice bikini online and tried it on today and well... That was depressing! We don't have a full length mirror in my house so I never really realized how much work I have to do! I'm making a goal to lose 18 lbs which was my pre-pregnancy weight but I know I will have to do some weight training to tighten skin again.

Anyone else post partum looking to get back in shape? This is my first time posting here. Hoping to find some fitBit friends for inspiration 🙂
Best Answer
0 Votes
6 REPLIES 6

@micfitcanada,

You can do this!!  Just keep at it.  You can add me if you want.  I am 36, with a 16 year old.. so not exactly in the same boat, but I did lose 45 lbs and do weight lifting.  I have lots of good experiences from that. Let us know how you do!

Best Answer
0 Votes

welcome to the forum @micfitcanada. Congratulations on your tiny human- he is a cutie!! Please use this link to find friends to help challenge and inspire you https://community.fitbit.com/t5/Be-Inspired/Looking-for-Fitbit-Friends-Find-some-here/m-p/1516425#U1......

Elena | Pennsylvania

Best Answer
0 Votes

Welcome! What a cute baby Congrats!

You can do it! Keep us posted!

Community Council Member

Wendy | CA | Moto G6 Android

Want to discuss ways to increase your activity? Visit the Lifestyle Forum

Best Answer
0 Votes

I am also looking for a post partum weight loss group. I am 5 months post partum and haven't lost any notable weight since coming home from the hospital. 😞 I have 18 pounds to go to be at my pre-pregnancy weight as well. I despirately want to get back into my pre-pregnancy clothes and would love some inspiration. I had to have a C-section so I'm just now feeling ready to start working out again.

Best Answer
0 Votes