Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Calorie intake vs burned

ANSWERED

Hey 

I’m new to the Fitbit community and I’ve some question I hope somebody could give me answers to. 

I want to lose some weight, well actually a lot 20 kilos to be exact, my problem is how many calories should I burn? I’ve connected the Fitbit app to MyFitnessPal. MyFitnessPal says I should eat 1480 calories a day so how many calories should I burn a day to lose weight? I’ve no idea how to calculate this

Hope somebody comes to rescue❤️😊

Best Answer
0 Votes
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Easiest way to calculate is to set your goal in fitbit app intstead of myfitness pal.

On your mobile touch the gray'd index card to go to your account settings

Scroll up to the Goals section, touch Nutrition and Body

Touch "your goal"

"Let's do this!" dialog comes up.

Make choice of "Lose"

Dial in weight goal, save

BF goal, save

now under nutrition it shows your deficit goal, touch "Food", the "Help me set a goal"

"Next" in upper right corner

Choose a plan intensity (the estimated date for completion is listed)

follow through the screens to the chart, as you change your "ambitiousness" it lets you know the over calorie burn required each day and projected date for goal weight.

touch "done" in the upper right corner to save

back, back to tile page