Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help -- I am a newbie wanting to start their fitness journey.

ANSWERED

Hi! I'm a 5'3, 173.4lbs, 19 year old female wanting to start their fitness/weight loss journey, but wanting to do it the standard, traditional way (eating less + exercise) in the healthiest way possible. I tried keto, eating less, and exercising for a few days but became exhausted, so switched my goals to calorie counting!

Online calculators say my BMR/TDEE should be around 1700-1800, but I feel as though that's too high considering I rarely eat over 1700 when I used to count calories before. Fitbit says it's more like 1548. That would mean to lose a pound a week, I'd be restricting to 1048 calories a day. More if I want to lose 1.5lbs, which is what I want. Is that healthy, or am I doing something wrong?

Thank you! Any help is appreciated.

Best Answer
0 Votes
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions