Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I get Fit while in College?

I am a college student and I've found that losing weight while in school is really hard. Does anyone have any tips and tricks to help with this? I know that eating right and exercising is the way to go, but that is not always possible with my schedule.

Moderator edit: subject for clarity

Best Answer
0 Votes
13 REPLIES 13

Do you stay on or off campus?

Best Answer
0 Votes

Having a busy schedule can make certain lifestyle changes hard to implement, but my advice is to look for small changes that are easy to implement.

If I need to eat at a fast food place, I'll grab the smallest burger and skip the fries. If I have to drive to class, I'll park in the spot farthest from the entrance and walk.  If I'm headed for the third floor, I take the stairs instead of the elevator. If I have a few free minutes, I walk back and forth in the hallway while checking my social media accounts or reading on my tablet. If I get a beer, I consciously leave half of it behind.

I find that over the course of a day, these small changes add up.

Best Answer

You Should try to describe your level of activities in much detail , because if we didn't know the detail , We Will simply said this to losing weight You need to burn more calories than you eat , Such simple as that

Best Answer

@Bgeames wrote:

I am a college student and I've found that losing weight while in school is really hard. Does anyone have any tips and tricks to help with this? I know that eating right and exercising is the way to go, but that is not always possible with my schedule.

1. I am on campus four days a week, and where I park is typically a bit far from where my office is so that's a few steps i take (although when my mom or neighbor gives me a ride,w hich I do on some days to save on gas and help the enviorement by carpooling), I don't have those steps.