Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to lose those last few pounds

Hi, all,

I think this applies to people at the end of a lengthy weight lose journey as well as to those like me, who are already at an “officially” healthy weight but think they would feel better, or look better, just a few pounds lighter.  

I’ve been trying for years!  Several times I have managed to get those last pounds off, but they bounce right back on and I am always ALMOST at my goal, and never quite there...

What are your best tips for the last few pounds - how to get them off and how to keep them off?

All thoughts appreciated!

Sense, Charge 5, Inspire 2; iOS and Android

Best Answer
0 Votes
3 REPLIES 3

Hi @Julia_G ! This is a very interesting topic. 

From what I have read, (I'm not an expert) , a lot of people "suffer" from this threshold that is  very difficult to get over. 

I've noticed that the body "gets used" to diets so that those last pounds are not easy to be worked on. 

A lot of experts say that you may need to make a pause of the diet (small changes) to remove the stress on the body while on diet. And after 1 or 2 weeks retake the diet. During this time, you should keep working out if you have done so until then .

Hope this brings you a bit of inspiration. 

JuanFitbit | Community Moderator, Fitbit. Hat dir mein Beitrag geholfen dann markier ihn als Lösung und gib mir Kudos !! Habt ihr Tipps um fitter zu werden? Lifestyle Discussion forum.

Best Answer

This is either a psychological barrier or a physiological barrier.

What you didn't tell us is exactly how you are trying to get to your goal weight. If all you are doing is dieting that is almost surely the stumbling block. You're going to have add some exercise while remaining in a caloric deficit.

Best Answer

@Julia_G wrote:

Hi, all,