Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My weight loss story

When I started walking last June, I was in a size 24 at 291. I did not like the weight I was at, and was tired of being overweight. There were times I even avoided going to the doctor's because I didn't want to know what my weigh was.

I decided to start walking last June because I have my 20th class reunion coming up in 2018, and I'd like to come back smaller than I was when I was in school. I think I'm probably back to where I was when I graduated. I know that I'm already smaller than I was when I was pregnant with all three of my kids.

Of course, now I'm stagnant as far as my weight loss. I don't know what I need to do to fix that. I mean, I have ideas, but I don't know how to implement them, and I don't really have anyone that is able to help me out with those changes.

I guess I'll just keep trying. I guess I just needed to put these words to "paper" and say them to someone, even if it's the great void called the Internet. Maybe someone can give me ideas of what to do.

Closing out, I am in a size 38x32 or 30, or in women's sizes, a size 18.

Best Answer
13 REPLIES 13

Congratulations with your weight loss! That is already 9 months of walking. Sounds like you hit a plateau, but don't let it discourage you. Review what you are eating versus what you are burning again and it might be time to increase the intensity of your activities. Your body got used to what you are doing, so it does it more efficiently which results in less calories burned.

Karolien | The Netherlands

Best Answer
0 Votes

That's what I've been told that I'm plateauing. It's just a matter of overcoming it.

Best Answer
0 Votes

@CRSunrise: Congrats on your weight loss! Keep stepping!