Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need advice on weight loss goals

ANSWERED

Hi guys. I am new to the Fit Bit community and have been recently rocking my Alta HR for the past 2 weeks. To give a bit of a background... I currently weigh 154kg, 188cm height and 34 years old. I have never taken my weight seriously before but I guess having a newborn baby gives you some perspective in life. 

At my peak, I weighed 175kg and have since shed it and in the process reduced the size of my clothes as well. My question is... 

My goal is to get to 100kg and currently I track myself 5 days a week (i dont wear my fitbit on weekends) and during the week days, I average somewhere between 10000 - 12000 steps daily and burning about 4200 calories a day. I am currently consuming anywhere between 2000 - 2500 calories a day and I do try to stick closer to 2000 cals when I can.

However, there are times that I feel a bit grouchy and I just feel like eating something. Is this a sign that my deficit is too large for my body to sustain? Sometimes, I feel that to lose all that weight is such a daunting task... I dont want to fall off the wagon so any advice/ motivation you guys can give me would be greatly appreciated!

Best Answer
0 Votes
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

@JeremyWebber wrote:

Sometimes, I feel that to lose all that weight is such a daunting task...

This is why you need to break it down in more manageable chunks. Here is one possible approach (described and explained in the Losing All Your Weight At Once video, which I highly recommend you watch): alternate weight loss phases of three months, during which you will lose 10% of your starting weight, with maintenance phases of the same length (three months). Then repeat with three months of weight loss, followed by three months of maintenance.

Your weight loss would look something like this:

2018-11-13_2231.png