Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tracking cholesterol intake

So I've been using my fitbit for almost 3 months now and I love it. I've lost 12 pounds and have really taken to tracking my food using the app. It makes sure a huge difference when you actually have to lookup food and see the nutritional facts every time you eat it.

The only thing missing for me is a daily total of the amount of cholesterol I am eating. I know that fitbit has this info for all the food I log, I just wish there was a way to see daily totals on the website the same way I can see my total calories, fat, fiber, etc. I know there are a lot of third party apps that work with fitbit data. Does anyone know of any good ones that will show me a daily cholesterol intake total? From what I can tell, most of the third party apps will let you log food in them and then sync to fitbit. But I actually enjoy using the fitbit interface for logging food, so I was hoping to find an app that would just pull the food data from fitbit and show me the numbers I'm looking for. 

Does anyone know of an app that can do this?

Best Answer
11 REPLIES 11

Try my fitness pal.  I know you can customize your output and it tracks micronutrients.

Best Answer

Was there ever a resolution concerning this.  I too am interested in following my cholestrol intake and since the information is in the database it should be a simple fix for fitbit to add that to the daily report or may be make a report that is custom on what one would like to see.

Best Answer

My impression is the "resolution" is to use MyFitnessPal, if the basic info tracked by Fitbit is not sufficient for your needs.

Dominique | Finland

Ionic, Aria, Flyer, TrendWeight | Windows 7, OS X 10.13.5 | Motorola Moto G6 (Android 9), iPad Air (iOS 12.4.4)

Take a look at the Fitbit help site for further assistance and information.

Best Answer