Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wanted: An Accountability Buddy!

Hello all!

My name is Jennifer and I've had my fitbit for a few months now.  I've been trying to be heatlhier and healthier each day for a while now (however, I do mess up often by eating junk food but lately I've been just getting right back on the horse and trying again!).  My biggest issue now is waking up early enough to exercise on weekdays.  I'm a 2nd year law student so most of my daytime is taken up by classes and schoolwork so, if I don't work out in the morning, I probably won't work out at all that day.  I started seeing a personal trainer a few months ago and he's helped a lot but I only see him once a week.  I was hoping to find a friend, like a pen pal, to talk to about becoming healthier and losing weight with.  We could keep each other accountable and motivated!

As far as what I'm looking for in an accountability buddy, I'd like someone who is around my age (I'm 25 so mid to late 20's is preferred).  I'd prefer female over male but I wouldn't mind a male accountability buddy (it's just that us girls can relate to how difficult losing weight can be with all our femine hormones and added pressures from society!).  Beyond that, as long as the person is kind and has a sense of humor, we'd probably get along.  

A little bit about me:  I'm a 25 year old law student (as mentioned above haha) living in NY.  My birthday is June 23rd (so for all you zodiac lovers I'm a Cancer on the cusp with Gemini!).  I'm a very creative person--I love music and drawing doodles.  I also love to laugh!  I am very happiliy taken for almost 3 years now.  As for exercise, I've been running outside and doing various strength training.  I think I'll be switching to spin classes once it gets too cold to run outside anymore.

Well, that's about it!  Please respond here if you want to be my accounability buddy! 🙂

Best Answer
9 REPLIES 9

Hi,