Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Weight loss for over 40's 😁

ANSWERED

Hi guys! I am COMPLETELY new to this so hoping I'm posting this in the right place!

I really need to lose 3 stone and am hoping my fitbit charge 2 is the way to go. I figured today  (Easter Sunday & April fools day! ) would be as good A day to start as any 😉

If anyone had any advice or tips they would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you 

Estelle 

Best Answer
0 Votes
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Hi,

My signature has all my stats below.

The ONLY advice I can give are these important ones that helped me over the last 15 months.

1. Don't drink your calories.
  2. Don't rely on exercise to lose the weight (80-90% of weight training/exercise is diet)
  3. Track your calories.
  4. Be consistent
  5. JERF = Just eat real food.

🙂

View best answer in original post

Best Answer
10 REPLIES 10

Hi,

My signature has all my stats below.

The ONLY advice I can give are these important ones that helped me over the last 15 months.

1. Don't drink your calories.
  2. Don't rely on exercise to lose the weight (80-90% of weight training/exercise is diet)
  3. Track your calories.
  4. Be consistent
  5. JERF = Just eat real food.

🙂

Best Answer

Thank you for taking the time to reply, I really appreciate it!

Excellent advice too, thanks 😊

Best Answer

Welcome @Eackgettingfit -- congrats on your decision to take action.  Hard to improve on what @SunsetRunner suggested.  I must reinforce the value of tracking your eating to fully understand how much you actually eat.  And I agree that weight loss is mostly about what you eat.