Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Nicknames how did you come up with yours?

My nickname is Elendili.  I have been using it since 1980.  Firstly because it is the name of my favorite Dungeons and Dragons character.  I made her a druid.  And I played the role playing game for five years.  It saw me through some really bad times.  To honor this character and the special place she has had in my life, I still use the name.

How did you arrive at your nickname?

Elendili

Best Answer
21 REPLIES 21

Raviv is Hebrew for "rain."

I live in the desert, and I've always felt that rain kept me connected to the Creator, so that's why it's my screen name.

FitBit One
"You should really wear a helmet."
5K 9/2015 - 36:59.57
Best Answer
I use Playmore to remind me to get outside and play more.
Cheers!
Best Answer

my name means shine bright like a diamond hehehe

Best Answer

My nickname is my name and the company's name. Smiley Wink

Have you received the answer you were looking for? Choose the post as the best answer!

Hai ricevuto la risposta che stavi cercando? Accetta il post come soluzione!

¿Has recibido la respuesta que estabas buscando? ¡Acepta el post como solución!

Best Answer

I use to use another nick name. It had my name in it; I wanted to have something more private.  I have been using StarWolf for some online games that I play and wanted something else.  While thinking , my cat came up to me and I picked StarCat72.  I don't know why I picked 72 to be in it other than It seemed to have a nice ring.  Now the games that I and my daughter play, have the user of StarCat72.  The picture is of my cat. It is as if he is joining too.

Best Answer

My nickname comes from Santiago, which means St. James in Spanish language. The first Santiago in my family. Smiley Very Happy 

Santi | Community Moderator, Fitbit

Like my response? Vote for it! Also, accept as solution!

Best Answer

No Nick what you see is meSmiley Very Happy