Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Charge 2 stair count inaccurate

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.
I am a long time fan of Fitbit. I started with a flex, moved to a force (which I loved!), then got a Charge HR. Unfortunately I recently killed my HR during a fall on a trail run, so purchased a Charge 2. I have had many knee surgeries and have found that running 30+ stairs a day actually reduces my knee pain. The Force was great at stair counts and the HR had good and bad days. I was optimistic about the Charge 2. I received mine two days ago and had accurate counts while running stairs the first two days. This morning I ran 30 flights and got a count of 1. (Same stairway that I ran the previous two days). I experimented band loose and tight but no difference. Thoughts? Is there a hole to keep clean like on the HR? I've been using different fitbits to track stairs for almost three years so I know how they work, but am new to the Charge 2.
Best Answer
18 REPLIES 18

Hi, @Mkjms16! I've been doing some experimentation with mine in the last week. I don't typically run stairs, but I am up and down flights all day. I already think that the Blaze doesn't do a great job on the stairs. It's especially a problem when you go up and down a flight, like you would with exercise. However, on a normal day when I'm just going up or down, not repeatedly doing it, I'll see something like 27 flights on Blaze and 24 on Charge 2, so not too bad of a difference.

MakMak | Community Council

If you find a response useful, please mark it as a solution to help others.

Check out the Lifestyle Forums for ways to get more active!

Best Answer
0 Votes
I've tried wearing my HR and Charge 2 to compare, and yes, the Charge 2 misses a lot of stairs. This morning I've only got 3 flights on my Charge 2, with 11 flights on the HR.