Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Charge 2 takes long to charge and dies quickly

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Hello, 

I have been using my charge 2 for a couple of months now. Before I charged my fitbit couple of days ago, the battery used to charge in about 30 minutes and dies in about 3-4 days. After I charged it recently it lasted 2 days and then showed no battery. The battery died in the evening but in the morning it had 85%. I then put it for charging and it stayed at 0% for about 40 minutes. I came to check on it after 1.5hrs and it was fully charged. After just 1.5hrs it died without giving any warning e.g. email, notification. What should I do? How do I fix the battery?

Best Answer
0 Votes
4 REPLIES 4

I’ve had my charge 2 for over 2 years and the battery never lasted 3-4 days, so that seems like you have a positive issue and not a problem regarding that.

I charge it daily when showering. You have to make sure it vibrates and shows the charging battery symbol when you connect it.. sometimes I’ve put it in the charger not realizing it wasn’t connected properly so make sure that isn’t an issue.

Check your setting too. If you’re constantly checking your Fitbit app this will drain battery versus synching it manually (I believe).

i don’t have the face constant lit up, I have to touch it or move for the screen to show which also preserves battery.

I have told myself it’s time to get a more modern upgraded Fitbit like the charge 4 or 5 but my ancient charge 2 is still chugging along without issues for now so I hope the same longevity for you as well. 

Best Answer
0 Votes

Hello ittybittyfitcom,