Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fake Fitbit purchase on Ebay.

ANSWERED
Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Hello.  I am new to the community and new to purchasing one of these HR wrist band monitors.  It looks great, pro and cons are equal on reviews.  Thought I give it a try since I need to monitor my HR thorough out the day and during workouts. I have been purchasing on Ebay for over 10+ years and never came across a seller like this; till now.

Has anyone purchased a fitbit product on Ebay and didn't get what they ordered?  How was it resolved?  Did it resolve in your favor? 

I encountered a bad seller recently.  The assumed Charge HR, came in the fitbit charge HR box, and it looked a lot like the charge HR in the pictures.  I took a leap of faith and purchased it.  When it came in the mail it was already opened and it did not have a watch type band as seen on the website.  It had the press in metal clasp, like the Charge, but it says global on it.  The seller also told me that there is no such thing as a Charge, which threw up a red flag.  I contacted the seller about it and he kindly blew me off.  Yeah, I was ticked.  Exchanged several Ebay emails and Now Ebay will need to take care of it.  Unfortunately it will take me till May 02 to get it resolved since they extended the resolution deadline.  I will be calling ebay directly about this. 

Beware of seller 2014bestsales001.  The seller does not review his products and will sell you anything thinking that its new, unopened, and unused.  I can give him the benefit of the doubt.  The seller might not know and someone else is doing the shipping and handling.  I doubt it.  What bugs me, the seller,  would not lift a fingure to investigate on his end; as far as I know.