Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Having to charge Fitbit Charge HR every 2 days

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

I've had my Fitbit for 5 months and I feel like now I have to recharge it every two days. I don't even have auto sync and I sync about once a night. I remember being able to go 4 days without charging. How can this be resolved?

Moderator edit: updated subject for clarity. 

Best Answer
0 Votes
8 REPLIES 8

I've got exactly the same problem. I've had mine for 8 month and about 2 weeks ago, it suddenly went from going for 5 five days without charging and now I have to charge it every 2 days... I do use autosync, but I've been using it all along and it worked fine for the first 7 months.

Best Answer
0 Votes

Welcome to our Community @A-K! It's nice to see you around more often @mskeniaCat HappyI'd like you to follow the tips and steps that @EmersonFitbit provided in this thread. They can help you to maximize the battery life on your tracker.

Hope this helps, let me know the outcome! Man Happy

Meylin | Community Moderator

"The only way to do great work is to love what you do." What's Cooking?

Best Answer
0 Votes
You keep giving this bull@#$ answer. Fitbits that worked good for months now suddenly can't hold a charge, Do you truly think that thousands of people changed their settings? Own up to the problem and fix it!!!
Best Answer
Thanks for the non-reply. I have a tracker that lasts less than a day and ahalf rendering it useless. I will never buy a Fitbit product again nd will tell eyeryone I know what a piece of crap you sell.
Best Answer
0 Votes
Mine still doesn't stay charged for more than 2 days. What's the solution?
Best Answer
0 Votes