Cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

running with an incompatible phone and tracking using GPS

Replies are disabled for this topic. Start a new one or visit our Help Center.

Hello everyone,

I'm new to the Fitbit and I am trying to get the most out of running.

My phone is incompatible for tracking by connecting to the Charge II. I'm trying to find out if I run with my Fitbit on and then track seperately through the Fitbit app on my phone in my pocket, how would the data be combined. When they sync to my desktop app will they be combined as though they had been used together on the run? or will one effectivley erase the data of the other?

I am considering using MapMyRun to track and keeping both seperate until I can get a better phone, but was wondering if anybody else was doing anything similiar

Don't know if it is useful to know but my phone is a Samsung S3 Mini.

Thanks in advance

Bob

Best Answer
0 Votes
5 REPLIES 5

Hello my friend @thesunintyellow! I not sure if I'm follow, but... are you only using your phone to track steps or your tracker and you sync later on a computer? 

I mean, you track all your activities with your Fitbit and sync later on a computer when you have the chance? 

As you may know, your tracker is paired to the Fitbit app on a mobile device, it syncs every time you open the app. It can also sync periodically throughout the day if you have All-Day sync turned on. If you sync your tracker with a computer and Fitbit Connect, it syncs automatically every 15 to 30 minutes assuming the tracker and computer are in proximity, and the dongle is plugged in, if applicable.